Next Collective

Be part of a new generation of art lovers making their mark at AGWA.

Next Collective is AGWA’s donor group for young professionals and arts enthusiasts (most members are 25 – 40yrs).

Next Collective supporters make an annual tax-deductible donation of $700 (just $13.50 a week) to a pooled fund and choose what their contribution will support at AGWA each year at a live pitch event. These donations allow AGWA to invest meaningfully in bold possibilities that are reflective of the needs of the Gallery and help to provide incredible art experiences for our community.

Broaden your knowledge, make new connections, and be part of realising ambitious art projects that bring people together. Make a direct impact on the direction of the State Art Gallery and make a difference in your community.

Gain unparalleled access to AGWA’s Director and curatorial team, learn firsthand about AGWA’s new plans and future acquisitions, and be invited to exclusive events that bring you behind the scenes of one of Australia’s leading arts institutions.

Related Information

Why join?

Join a community of young philanthropists whose passion, commitment and generosity to the arts helps us to create bold new projects that enrich the Western Australian community.

• Shape the future
• Make a difference
• Learn and grow
• Give wisely
• Make connections
• Gain behind-the-scenes access
• Tax-deductible 

Acknowledgement and thanks

Next Collective donors are publicly acknowledged for 12 months from the date of their donation on AGWA’s website, on the Gallery foyer honour board, in our Annual Report, and within any campaign-specific marketing.

Donors may choose to be acknowledged anonymously if they prefer.

AGWA privately thanks all donors at the time a gift is received.

Join now

Join a community of young philanthropists whose passion, commitment and generosity to the arts helps us to create bold new projects that enrich the Western Australian community and support artistic potential.

Payment Options

Annual $700
Monthly $58.34


Pitch night

Each year, Next Collective donors choose how their collective contribution will support AGWA at a live Pitch Night.

AGWA staff presents three pitches for the donors to choose from, for projects that can only be made possible with the support of the Next Collective.

Projects can include new acquisitions, community programs, or exhibitions.

Projects supported

2023-2024 Increasing access to our State Art Collection with a digital integration tool that will fastrack the digitisation process. 

2022-2023 AGWA’s participatory all-ages exhibition Exquisite Bodies showing at AGWA from December 2022 - November 2023.

2021-2022  A series of free workshops for Aboriginal artists to impart new and invaluable skills in areas of arts administration such as arts law, copyright, and more.

2020-2021 AGWA’s first ever foyer mural wall by Emerging Australian First Nations artist Tyrown Waigana.

2019-2020 Artist-led creative learning project for independent artists and school children with celebrated Australian artist Andy Quilty.

Supporting AGWA, the State Art Gallery, and the important cultural role it plays in WA aligns with my personal values of supporting the arts and its vital contribution to societal health and wellbeing. In addition, the opportunities for connection, contribution, networking, and behind-the-scenes art experiences that being a Next Collective member offers, have been priceless.

Zamia Pedro
Next Collective member

With thanks to

Logan Jon Adamson
Julia Armstrong
Anna-Lucinda Baxter
Minali Gamage
Francesca Gnagnarella
Alex Hemsley
Edward Kimani
Annabelle Lovegrove
Phoebe Lovegrove
Rowan Marshall
Teresa Maria
Kauri Minhinnick
Giulia Oliveri
Olena Nelson
K Parker
Zamia Pedro
Jenny Potts Barr
Caterina Rowell
Amy Rumble
Natalie Rumble
Bec Sim
Mariana Simeon
Lyn-Lee Teh
Martina Ucnikova
T Vujic
Joshua J Walters
Stuart Walters
Anonymous donors
On Saturday 27 August, the Gallery is open 10am-3pm only as we prepare for the AGWA Foundation Gala supporting women in the arts. Some exhibition access will be disrupted with two Tracks We Share ground floor galleries closed. AGWA Rooftop bar will be closed, reopening at 2pm Sunday. Details