Ever Present | Online Teacher Professional Learning

Ever Present | Online Teacher Professional Learning

Celebrate and experience the National Gallery touring exhibition Ever Present: First Peoples Art of Australia, during this online professional learning session for primary and secondary school teachers.

Currently showing at the Art Gallery of Western Australia, Ever Present bridges time, people and place.

Hear from exhibition curator Tina Baum about the artists and their work, and from First Nations Artist Educator Krystal Hurst, who will take you through the Ever Present learning resources and outline creative opportunities for students.

Guest Trawlwoolway artist, writer and curator Julie Gough will also speak about her work in the exhibition and her artistic practice in general.

Free, registration essential, online, 2hrs
3:30pm AWST / 5:00pm ACST / 5:30pm AEST / 6:00pm ACDT / 6:30pm AEDT
By enrolling in this teacher professional learning you will then be on the list to be emailed the Zoom link to the session two days in advance of the program. If you sign up closer than this you will recieve the link on the day of the event.

Related Information

3:30pm AWST, Thursday 24 February 2022 

FREE | bookings essential

Share

@artgallerywa
#artgallerywa
#myagwamoment

Ever Present: First Peoples Art of Australia is a National Gallery Touring Exhibition in partnership with Wesfarmers Arts
and supported by the Australian Government through the Office for the Arts.

Ever Present partner logos

AGWA is closed until 16 October for a final stage of redevelopment works. Details