Tom Malone Prize 2020 Guided Tours

Tom Malone Prize 2020 Guided Tours

Join AGWA's Voluntary Gallery Guides on a guided tour of the 2020 Tom Malone Prize glass works. 

The Tom Malone Prize is a highly respected national event which has played an integral role in the Gallery's acquisition of works by Australia's most inspiring, innovative and accomplished artists working in this art form.

The 2020 Prize features the work of Kate Baker (NSW), Clare Belfrage (SA), Peter Bowles (TAS), Lisa Cahill (ACT), Mel Douglas (ACT), Ben Edols and Kathy Elliott (NSW), Hannah Gason (ACT), David Hay (WA), Marc Leib (WA), Jeremy Lepisto (NSW), Jessica Loughlin (SA), Nick Mount (SA), Kirstie Rea (NSW), Jason Sims (SA) and Jarred Wright (QLD).

These fifteen shortlisted works demonstrate how our nation’s glass artists continue to invent and reinvent, to challenge themselves technically, and to find new frameworks to distill human experience in accessible and enlivening ways.

Related Information

12.15-12.45pm, Wednesdays

Special Exhibition Gallery


AGWA is closed until 16 October for a final stage of redevelopment works. Details