Update from AGWA regarding COVID-19
The Gallery is closed in the interests of public safety in response to COVID-19.
If you've purchased a ticket to a workshop or program, have a group booking or event, our team will be in touch with you shortly.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Gallery when we can. For now, we will continue to share as much of our Collection and exhibitions online with #agwayourway.
Please continue to visit our website and follow our social media for updates.
From the team at AGWA, we thank you for your understanding during this time.

Six Seasons

Six Seasons

Named after the Noongar six seasons in honour of the Whadjuk Noongar people, the traditional owners of the land on which the Gallery stands, the Six Seasons gallery is a space dedicated to the display and interpretation of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander art from the State Art Collection.   

Current display 
outside: matters of the heart in indigenous art. This exhibition includes art that deals with the beauty and importance of the land and environment to Aboriginal people, and touches on some of the practices and rituals that connect people to 'Country' – a word Aboriginal people use to describe the lands and places in Australia to which they have traditional ties.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Art Online Collection

The Gallery is developing its online collection. You can view a selection of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander art online.

Search the Indigenous Art Online Collection

Related Information




ATSIC Digitisation Partner

Gordon Darling logo